top of page

What you  should know about the 

SAVANNAH F1

The Savannah cat is a unique breed. This cat, which results from a cross between un  Serval   and un  Savannah of base generation , fascinated by both size and incomparable elegance. Although he has kept the majestic appearance of a wild feline, he has the gentle and affectionate character of a domestic cat. What the perfect combination!

IMG_6419.jpeg
IMG_6437.jpeg

The behaviour

Although descended from a wild cat, the Savannah cat is gentle, sociable and friendly. It has a great capacity for adaptation; even first-generation hybrids are able to cope with domestic life, such as litter. However, he inherited from his ancestors great energy and a marked penchant for hunting. So don't be surprised to see him jumping and climbing all over the place.

He is a very active and playful cat, who basically needs to exert himself physically. Like a dog, he appreciates walks on a leash and retrieves toys thrown at him.

The Savannah cat is also very intelligent, skilful and inquisitive. He quickly understands how to open doors or taps, and he is ready to do all kinds of feats to achieve his ends.

reference: Novoo

IMG_6419.jpeg

The Savannah Company

The Savannah cat gets along wonderfully with children and dogs, because the latter represent play partners for him. Despite all this energy, this animal also has a tender and affectionate side. He will appreciate the hugs of his masters, to whom he is very attached.

reference: Novoo

IMG_6993.jpeg
bottom of page

Ce qu'il faut savoir sur le 

SAVANNAH F1

Le chat Savannah est une race unique. Ce chat, qui résulte d'un croisement entre un Serval et un Savannah de base génération, fasciné à la fois par sa grande taille et son élégance incomparable. Bien qu'il ait gardé l'aspect majestueux d'un félin sauvage, il possède le caractère doux et affectueux d'un chat domestique. La combinaison parfaite, quoi!

IMG_3889.jpeg

le comportement

Bien qu'il descende d'un félin sauvage, le chat Savannah est doux, sociable et amical. Il présente une grande capacité d'adaptation; même les hybrides de première génération sont capables de s'accommoder à la vie domestique, comme par exemple la litière. Il a cependant hérité de ses ancêtres d'une grande énergie et d'un penchant marqué pour la chasse. Ainsi, ne vous surprenez pas à le voir sauter et grimper un peu partout.

C'est un chat très actif et joueur, qui a fondamentalement besoin de se dépenser physiquement. Tout comme un chien, il apprécie les promenades en laisse et il rapporte les jouets qu'on lui lance.

Le chat Savannah est également très intelligent, habile et curieux. Il comprend rapidement comment ouvrir les portes ou les robinets, et il est prêt à faire toutes sortes de prouesses pour arriver à ses fins.

référence:Novoo

IMG_4059.jpeg
IMG_5151.JPG

La compagnie des Savannahs

Le chat Savannah s'entend à merveille avec les enfants et les chiens, car ces derniers représentent pour lui des partenaires de jeu. Malgré toute cette énergie, cet animal a aussi un côté tendre et affectueux. Il appréciera les câlins de ses maîtres, auxquels il est très attaché.

référence:Novoo

IMG_5160.jpeg